Category Archives: General

2018 MPA Provincials Entry Form

Entry Deadline: 2018-June-10 @ 2359hrs CST

Entry Form:

All lifters must have successfully qualified at a previous contest. Qualifying standards (values in KG) may be found at:

Event: MPA Provincial Championships
Date: June 23rd, 2018
Location: Iron Image Fitness
Address: 511 Robinson Ave, Selkirk, MB R1A 1E5

Entry Fees:
$100 Powerlifting (3 lift)
$80 Bench Press Only
$150 Double Event (3 Lift and Bench Only)
(Optional) $10 for MPA “Ollie” shirt

Tentative Schedule:
Bench Press Only Session 1 Weigh-In: 0700hrs. Lifting: 0900hrs.
Powerlifting Session 1 Weigh-In: 0830hrs. Lifting: 1030hrs.
Powerlifting Session 2 Weigh-In: 1200hrs. Lifting: 1400hrs.

All times are subject to change based on registration. Multiple sessions expected, not guaranteed.

Meet fees to be submitted to Manitoba Powerlifting Association by eTransfer: please send to and set the password as “deadlift”.

Sanctioned by: Manitoba Powerlifting Association as representatives of the Canadian Powerlifting Union and IPF.

Rules: Subject to IPF rules, WADA/CCES drug testing compliance
Technical rule book
CCES announcement
Approved equipment

Records – Brickhouse 2018

After this most recent competition a total of 27 records have been broken/Set! With more than half of them being new lifter Brent Smith with a total of 15 Records his 1st competition! Updates to the records will be done shortly as I am still waiting on a couple of lifters to submit their records through the application form.

If you have any questions please feel free to contact me at

Sincerly, Kurtis Tallaire                                                                                      Records Chairman

Records Applications Update

The records application has officially been “fine tuned” and is now up to date. If you have broken records this past weekend and would like to apply for your records to make them official you may now do so. On the main page there will be a tab saying “MPA RECORD APPLICATION FORM”. Please click that tab and click the link to get started. Going forward with records if you have broken a record and would like to make it an official record you will have to go through this process within 7 days following the competition. This is also where you will need to go to request a certificate of your record(s).

Any questions regarding this please feel free to contact me at

Westman Rocked Entry Form

Event: Westman Rocked Powerlifting Meet
Date: April 21, 2018
Location: 215 6th Street, Brandon, Manitoba

Entry Fees:
$85 Powerlifting (3 lift)
$75 Bench Only

Meet fees to be submitted to Amanda Moffitt by cheque, or etransfer.
E-Transfers will be accepted please send to and set the password as “Rocked”

All entrants will receive a meet t-shirt.

Entry Deadline: 7 April 2018

Meet Directors:

Amanda Moffitt

Event page:

Application For Records

At this most recent MPA powerlifting competition at Brickhouse many records have been broken. As of 2018 in order for your record to be official you must apply for it using the form provided on the main page titled “MPA RECORD APPLICATION FORM”. However the form provided needs to be slightly fine tuned before you can start applying for your record(s). I will have an updated application form as soon as possible. If you have any questions please feel free to contact me at

Sincerly, Kurtis Tallaire

Records Chairman

Corrected Final Weigh In Order & Info for Brickhouse Power Challenge 2018

 Weigh-Ins begin at 0900hrs sharp!

You must have 1. Valid Photo ID 2. CPU Card 3. CCES True Clean Module Certificate 4. Athlete Weigh In Document (complete with heights, openers, etc.) at weigh in Or you will not be eligible to compete.  Electronic screenshots will suffice for #2 &#3 if you are unable to print your certificates or cards. The weigh in order is as follows:


Lot# Flight A Name Class Entered
8 Kelcey MacGillivray 84 F-O-U
9 Shannon Mutch 63 63 F-O-U
10 Thea Olalia 72 F-J-U
12 Michelle Curry 72 F-O-U
15 Amy Louden 84 F-O-U
16 Johanna Theroux 72 F-O-U
20 Tamra Irwin 84 F-O-U
25 Regine Mae Tolentino 63 F-O-U
27 Randi Lee Chase 72 F-O-U
29 Janie Jacobucci 57 F-M1-U
34 Kristin Pingatore 72 F-O-U
37 Lisa Green 84 F-O-U
39 Jocelyn Espenell 84 F-M1-U
31 Elliot Hayton 83 M-SJ-U

Lot# Flight B Name Class Entered
4 Sylvie Dube-Forslund 84+ F-O-U
44 Audrey Mifflin 84+ F-O-U
3 Joshua Diato 74 M-J-U
2 Steven Yaschuk 83 M-J-U
5 Mark Anthony Dacanay 74 M-J-U
18 Daniel Mondor 83 M-J-U
22 Hao-Yi Sim 83 M-J-U
26 Bretton Nowrang 74 M-O-U
30 Jerome Restar 83 M-J-U
32 Jeff Mabiling 74 M-O-U
33 Jeffrey Nguyen 74 M-O-U
35 Jose Vincent Laud Cortes 74 M-O-U
36 Joseph Dabu 83 M-J-U
38 Jonathan Leung 74 M-O-U

Lot# Flight C Name Class Entered
6 TaHa Hijazi 120 M-O-U
7 Kelvin Lai 93 M-J-U
11 Jason Martin 66 M-O-U
13 Alexander Palmer 93 M-J-U
14 Daniel Sirski 105 M-O-U-BP
17 Daniel Monteverde 93 M-O-U
19 Thomas Pachal 83 M-O-U
21 Daniel Collette 83 M-O-U
23 Adrian Theroux 83 M-O-U
24 Jordan Wiebe 93 M-O-U
28 Scott Glenn Jordan Soriano 120+ M-O-U
41 Dakota O’Blenis 120 M-O-U
42 Daniil Naumov 120+ M-O-U
43 Brent Smith 83 M-M2-U


Voting is now open! Send your vote via email at, Facebook private message, or via Instagram direct message:
#1: CL #2: MO #3: SH #4: TP #5: JS #6: JJ
*MPA members only* will be counted in the voting process. Voting will end at 12:00AM Saturday, February 3rd at Midnight. Winner revealed Saturday at Brickhouse.